OUTSIDE BODIES 2013/14

OUTSIDE BODY	APPOINTEES	CONTACT DETAILS OF BODY WHERE RELEVANT	MEMBERS INVOLVEMENT REQUIRED Y/N
Citizens Advice Bureau Management	Councillor A James	Denise Wilson	
Committee	Councillor M Greatorex	denise.wilson@brancab.org.	Y
	Councillor Mrs M Clarke	uk	
Dorcas Management Committee	Councillor M Greatorex	Wendy Leddart	
	(Substitute - Councillor L Bates)	01827 284618	
Civil Emergency Committee	The Mayor – Councillor Mr John Garner	Chief Executive	
	Leader of the Council – Councillor D Cook	01827 709211	
	Leader of the Opposition – Councillor J Faulkner		
High Rise Social Club	Councillor S Claymore		
	Councillor M McDermid		
Local Government Association –	Leader of the Council – Councillor D Cook	Chief Executive PAs	
General Assembly	(Substitute Councillor R Pritchard)	chiefexecutivepa@tamworth	
		.gov.uk	
Local Government Association –	Leader of the Council – Councillor D Cook	Chief Executive PAs	
Urban Commission	(Substitute Councillor R Pritchard)	chiefexecutivepa@tamworth	
		.gov.uk	
Mercian Ward Community	Councillor A James	Mrs Barker	
Association		01827 314413	
St. Peters Church Management	Councillor C Cooke	Mary Wilson	Ν
Committee	Councillor S Peaple	01827 287182	
	Councillor G Hirons		
Southern Staffordshire Partnership	Councillor S Claymore	Jeff Marlow	
		ssp@lichfielddc.gov.uk	
		01543 308250	Y

ltem ဖ

1

OUTSIDE BODY	APPOINTEES	CONTACT DETAILS OF BODY WHERE RELEVANT	MEMBERS INVOLVEMENT REQUIRED Y/N
Staffordshire County Council Health Scrutiny	Councillor A James	Lucy Stratford Lucy.stratford@staffordshire.gov.u <u>k</u>	
Staffordshire County Council – Public Protection and Safe-guarding	Councillor T Clements	Carol Bloxham Carol.Bloxham@staffordshire.gov. <u>uk</u>	
Staffordshire Planning Forum	Councillor S Claymore (Substitute Councillor Mrs E Rowe)	Tony Lovett <u>tony.lovett@staffordshire.gov.u</u> <u>k</u> 01785 277363	Y – should be economic portfolio holder
Staffordshire Pension Fund Governance – Consultative Forum (formerly Staffordshire Superannuation Fund (Management Committee)) Tamworth Council for Voluntary	Councillor R Pritchard	John Wheatley John- wheatley@tamworth.gov.uk Janet.Caiazzo@staffordshir e.gov.uk	
Tamworth Council for Voluntary Service	Councillor Mrs T Clements Councillor A James Councillor M Couchman	Pensions Manager, SCC Nicky Burns <u>N.Burns@volunteercentreta</u> <u>mworth.org.uk</u>	Y
Tamworth Cornerstone Housing Association	Councillor S Peaple Councillor M Greatorex	Sheila Wall 01827 319188	Y
Tamworth Municipal Charities	The Mayor – Councillor John Garner Councillor R Pritchard Councillor E. Rowe Councillor P Seekings.	Tony Goodwin 01827 709211	
Tamworth Strategic Partnership	Leader of the Council – Councillor D Cook	Tony Goodwin 01827 709211	Y
Tamworth Twinning Association	Councillors K Gant Councillor R McDermid	Mrs. P. Dix 01827 280914	

OUTSIDE BODY	APPOINTEES	CONTACT DETAILS OF BODY WHERE RELEVANT	MEMBERS INVOLVEMENT REQUIRED Y/N
Staffordshire Joint Waste Management Board	Councillor S Doyle	Mike Bradbury <u>Michael.bradbury@staffords</u> hire.gov.uk	
Birmingham LEP	Councillor S Claymore Substitute Councillor D Cook	Katie Trout Katie.trout@birmingham.gov .uk	
Sons of Rest	Councillor Jeremy Oates Substitute Councillor P Seekings		
Friends of Wigginton Park	Councillor S Doyle Councillor A James	Richard Kingstone rik@rawlett.net 01827 57178	
Civil Parking Enforcement Board	Councillor M Thurgood Councillor R Pritchard Councillor J Jenkins Councillor P Standen	Andrew Barratt Deputy Director 01827 709453	
Building Control Shared Service Board	Councillor S Claymore	Matthew Bowers 01827 709276	
Health & Safety Shared Service Board	Councillor S Doyle	Anica Goodwin Assistant Chief Executive 01827 709225	
Waste Management Shared Service Board	Councillor D Cook Councillor S Doyle	Andrew Barratt Deputy Director 01827 709453	
Tamworth Heritage Trust	Councillor A Lunn Councillor J Faulkner	Diane Wells dianekeenewells@hotmail. com	
South Staffordshire Water Customer Consultative Committee	Councillor C Cooke		

OUTSIDE BODY	APPOINTEES	CONTACT DETAILS OF BODY WHERE RELEVANT	MEMBERS INVOLVEMENT REQUIRED Y/N
Commissioning Board	Councillor R Kingstone Councillor J Oates Councillor A James Councillor J Faulkner Councillor M Clarke		
West Midlands Employers	Councillor M Thurgood.	s.phillips@wmemployers.org .uk	
Destination Tamworth	Councillor R Pritchard.		
ອັBirmingham LTB ອີ	Councillor S Claymore (Substitute Councillor M Thurgood)	Katie Trout Katie.trout@birmingham.gov .uk	
N Staffordshire Connects / CRM	Councillor J Oates	Tracy Yeoman	